Maybe

2010-01-03

So what's this big secret you can't tell me? I don't want a piece of this. Haven't we all had enough, enough for one day? I don't want to argue with you. You've got me shivering in my spine.

If eveything turned out as we had said, we wouldn't have to sit through any of this. Maybe I would be a better fit in my own skin.

I'm not gonna try to divide or ignore you into pieces of a puzzle that never seem to fit. I'm not playing hangman with you. I've run out of letters, let alone words. You've got me shivering in my spine.

If everything turned out as we had said, we wouldn't have to sit here talking like this. Maybe I would be a better fit in my own skin. Maybe.

If everything turned out as we had planned, we wouldn't have to go through any of this. Maybe it'll be more simple than you could ever think.

So stay right where you are. You're snoozing through an alarm. Make no sudden movements. Just tell me where we are because here I am and there you are, snoozing through an alarm...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0